Thoughts and memories of living and traveling abroad

Marken

Marken is an island in North Holland. I took a bus to the island and then rented a bike.Here are some photos from the beautiful day. Enjoy!

dock

My dad made a going away video for me before we moved to Amsterdam. At :40 there is a sign. My dad asked me to find that sign… and I did!

sign

me n signThere was an outdoor art exhibit and this was one of the pieces. It’s made of bamboo and made beautiful sounds when the wind blew!

bamboo

bamboooo

turbine

trail

toy houses

mooo

light house

Even though it was small and the water was cold, I was very excited to put my feet in the sand! I really, really miss the beach!

yay!

boat

Leave a Reply

